I love to read. Books, novels or short stories, poems, anything where I can journey with the characters or just listen in on their lives and adventures. Because I love to read and love story in general, I have developed a great many literary crushes.
I know that happens to some of you too, don’t pretend.

I don’t think I’ve ever wanted to marry and spend the rest of my life with a particular character, but somehow in my mind, I love them.
First of all, and best known among my friends is Mr. Sherlock Holmes. He is just amazing! Admit it! Yes it’s true He had a cocaine problem, but so didn’t a lot of the singers that everyone loves. Truthfully I don’t think Sherlock Holmes would have much tallerance for me. My intelect is nowhere near matching his, nor my powers of observation. I’d probably be more on a level with the admiring Dr. Watson. But Sherlock Holmes is my hero!
In more recent years, but related to Mr. Holmes (likely because he was somewhat modeled off of him) is Aloycious Pendergast. I fell in love with him from his very first appearance in the fifth book of Preston and Child’s series. Yes I know, shame on me for not reading in order, but you know what? I listen to all my books on audio so I take what the library can give me at the time. Not to mention I didn’t realize it was a series until I had read the book. If you’ve never heard of special agiant Pendergast of the Federal Buro of Investegation? Go Here! and read about that fabulous series.
And lastly, Berty Wooster of PG Wodehouse. Little need be said of this well-to-do batchler, He is fabulous! and his man Jeeves is yes that famous one who always has a solution. The writing is fantastic as well and full of humorous expressions, several of which I have stolen for my own everyday use.
There was also a TV series that came out in the early nineties, starring Hugh Laurie and Stephen Fry, and you can still watch all of them on youtube. Yummm Hugh Laurie, doesn’t that make you want to go watch? I am now in love with Hugh Laurie by extention.
SoThose are my major literary crushes, and you know what? They are all fictional! So no matter that some of them may not get along with me, or that they fall in love with other women, it’s a moot point. I can imagine however I want. Take that, real life men!
Hee hee O I amuse myself sometimes.

