It’s raining, it’s pouring, and I love it love it love it!
Yes it’s true; I love a good thunder storm. Of course, that’s not what we’re having right now. Right now it’s just a little bit of thunder proceeded by some lightning. This is pretty typical though.
What I got excited about however was all that wild wild wind that came just before the thunder and lightning. I think wind and rain is enchanting.It is one of my favorite things in the world to sit near the window on a summer night and listen to a crazy wind and rain storm. It’s … stirring, and I yearn to leap out my window and ride the wind until forever.
A friend of mine and I have a running joke about how the wind is my father and how I can control the weather. I rather like the thought, although I’m not sure who my mother would be. Someday when I get my own place, I will have a porch swing, and I will sit out in the wind every chance I get.
Anyway though, Perhaps I’ll post more about my love affair with storms and weather some other day.

