Were you ever the kid who got to hold the phone while somebody put your parents on hold?
I was that kid. I think that’s part of why I freak out when people shove phones at me now. Like:

AAAHH AAAHH WHAT WHAT? I DON’T KNOW WHAT WHAT DO YOU WANT I DON’T KNOW WHAT TO SAY WHAT WHAT SHOULD I SAY WHAT IF THEY ANSWER WHAT WHAT I DON’T KNOW I DON’T KNOW NO I DON’T WANT TO!

Of course, now when I’m on hold with someone, I don’t have a handy child to let me know when real people are on the line, but since I’m usually the one who called in the first place, I usually don’t freak out.
I was just on hold waiting to make a complaint for a little over an hour. I can safely say that hold music is still horrid and gets even worse when A, it is generic hold loop and not really songs of any kind, and B, there is a recording interrupting the music every so often to tell you how important your call is. All that does is get me excited that a real person might be coming to answer me finally.

Tired of companies keeping you on hold?

Wish there was some way of knowing when the aweful music was over and a real person was ready to hear your concerns?

Well look no further my friends! For I present to you:

Hold Time Radio Shows!

That’s right, finally some holding you can enjoy. Now instead of dull sleep inducing hold music for hours on end, you can listen to an old fashion radio show!
So engrossing you might forget who you called and why you called in the first place.

Now this is holding you can really listen to!

