Did I mention we have a bird?
Well, we have a bird. He is a parot of some kind but I don’t remember the exact name. He has a very high squeek toy kind of voice and he sounds pretty adorable when he talks. Unfortunately most of the time he is squocking rather loud and piercingly. Whenever he squocks, I have vivid fantasies of frying him in hot oil. Of course, he is Heather’s bird, so he lives on.
sigh, but remember the bird.

I tend to lose things quite a bit. I have a pretty decent memory for most things, and I’m not particularly messy. It’s just sometimes I walk off and forget things. Kind of like when you walk in to your house and put your phone down somewhere, but the act is so automatic that you don’t really register where the phone went down; I used to lose my glasses a lot that way. I once lost my keys for about three days. It was kind of pathetic really, and I don’t know how everyone else missed them, but we had quite a time trying to find them. Everyone likes to comment on how I have so many keychains, or about my pink poodle. I would like to say first of all, that She who must be obeyed actually used to have three times as many keys and keychains as I do now, so I am only following in her footsteps. Secondly, What else do you do with keychains? keep them in a heap with out any keys? So I may have many keychains, but everyone always knows which keys are mine.
Of course, I still manage to lose and or forget them whenever I’m carrying them around and have to set them down. So now I have a keychain that beeps whenever you whistle, Brilliant! I can now whistle for my keys whenever I misplace them. This beepbeepbeepbeep beepbeepbeepbeep seems to confuse Panther a great deal however; he keeps responding to it, like a dog whistle.
So even though I knew that was how the keychain key finder thing worked, I sort of forgot, until …
“SQUOCK SQUOCK SQUOCK!”
Remember the bird?
“Squock squock squock!”
beepbeepbeepbeep beepbeepbeepbeep
Really?
And then there was Panther
You called?
Yes, this is where crazy lives.
beepbeepbeepbeep beepbeepbeepbeep
“Meow?”

I think once more just to test it out, so then I wistled.
beepbeepbeepbeep beepbeepbeepbeep
“Meow?”
And since it obviously works, I put it away and forgot about it.
“Squock!”
beepbeepbeepbeep beepbeepbeepbeep
“Meow?”
Seriously?

