I am getting too much sleep.
Now of course, what you probably think is wrong with this statement is not what’s wrong. Sleep and I have never had the best of relationships. I used to joke that I would probably die of sleep deprivation, and people like to joke that I don’t sleep at all.
This is almost true, of course I have to sleep at some point, but unless my sleep cycle has been completely thrown I am usually asleep no later than 2 AM. And lest you think this is nothing and that I perhaps don’t have to get up for anything, I did this all through college and highsthool, when the earliest I had to get up was 6:30.
So back to my initial statement,I am getting too much sleep and my body hates me! How much sleep is too much sleep you ask? For me, about 8 hours.
Yes, that’s right. I am perfectly functional on 4 to 6 hours. Otherwise I am overtired, disoriented, and completely sore. Nice way for my body to treat me yeah?
So I have decided that it is too much sleep. But now, I have to figure out how to stay awake until about 4 AM. Not a problem normally, but If I can’t find anything to keep me occupied, I might just fall asleep.
Arg, We shall see.

