I’m pretty sure the animals here are confused.
Most especially the bird. I know I’ve complained about him before, and I still find him rather annoying, but only when he squocks. Other times he just talks or chirps and makes funny noises, and it’s cute. One thing he does well though, is have good timing. So I asked Panther something today–probably something along the lines of weather or not he was hungry, and the bird chirps.
Really? This bird barely response to his own name, why does he want to respond to the cat’s? So I told him he was not the cat, and he squocked at me. After dinner, the exchange went something like this:

“Meeeowww,”
“Panther? Panther what’s wrong?”
“Meeeoowwwww.”
“Panther, why are you howling?”
Bird, “Me?”
Honestly.

So you tell me what’s wrong with him.

