Aaaahhh More snow!
You know what it is? It’s because everyone keeps saying they are done with winter and snow. Don’t they know better?
Anyway, on to the real subject of this post, Writing.
I have just finished a story to which I had grown much attached. I guess I do that with most of my writing, but especially with stories that are part of a series. This particular story was not directly part of the series, but it involved some of the characters.
But now I have finished it and I am in that aweful inbetween place before I start another story. There is nothing so quite like being in the middle of writing a story, especially one that you have a clearish sense of where it is going.
Of course this is probably more evidence that I need to just write for a living. I should first work on being slightly less attached to my writing so that I’m not completely devistated at the thought of editors chopping up my work though. Eek!
Ok, more dramatic than I actually feel, but you get the point. And now, since I clearly live the life of luxury, I am going to have breakfast … and write. Hopefully there will be writing.
Cheers!

