My hand is burning from finally opening the pickle jar, half my bed clothes are going for their fourth dryer spin and I haven’t slept in almost three days.
Well truthfully, I just haven’t been sleeping at night. I get some sleep when my alarm goes off for me to wake up, but still. Actually I rather like the new year so far.

Yesterday was January 8, (at least it was where I am). I’m kind of obsessed with it. It isn’t my birthday or anything significant to me as far as I know, I just really like the look of it in my mind. I’ve always liked January. I have–as you’ll probably remember if you’ve been here before–a strange love for winter, and January is like fresh clean snow. Eight is usually a bright color, and tends to stand out wherever it lands. It does look better in the blue months though.
We’ve had real snow here, but I probably should be careful what I say about that. It’s been cold here too; just like real winter.

Hello, winter, It’s been a while.

